We're with Patricia.

We need a representative on the School Board who will fight for our children and our local schools. That's why the Los Angeles County Democratic Party, representing 2.8 million Democrats across LA, unanimously supports Patricia Castellanos. So do our local classroom teachers, counselors, principals, classroom aides, nurses, custodians, cafeteria workers, school bus drivers, and many others – who see up close what works, and what doesn’t.

Janice Hahn

Los Angeles County Supervisor

I’m honored to represent the neighborhoods from San Pedro through the South Bay, and I know our community needs Patricia Castellanos’s bold, smart, innovative leadership. She’s the clear choice for LAUSD School Board, District 7. I’m proud to endorse Patricia Castellanos.

Endorsements - Partial List

Labor Unions

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
United Teachers Los Angeles (UTLA)
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 99 – Education Workers United

California School Employees Association (CSEA) Local Chapter 500
Associated Administrators of Los Angeles (AALA)

Los Angeles/Orange Counties Building and Construction Trades Council
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 11
International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Southern California District Council

International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 13

International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Auxillary 8
International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE) Local 12
International Union of Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT) District Council 36

Laborers' International Union of North America (LIUNA) Local 1309
Service Employees International Union (CIR/SEIU) – Committee of Interns and Residents
International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers (SMART) Local 105
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters (SWRCC)
Teamsters Joint Council 42
United Association of Plumbers and Fitters Local (CPMCA) Local 761
United Farm Workers of America (UFW)
United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 770

United Steelworkers (USW) Local 675

Community and Political Organizations

Los Angeles County Democratic Party

ACCE Action Fund (Alliance of Californians for Community Empowerment)

CHIRLA Action Fund (Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights)
Democrats for Neighborhood Action
East Area Progressive Democratic Club

Fund Her
Latinas Lead California
National Women’s Political Caucus – Southbay
Parents Supporting Teachers

Pilipino American Los Angeles Democrats

Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project LA County Action Fund
San Pedro Democratic Club

Sierra Club
Stonewall Democratic Club

Public Officials 

Dr. Richard Vladovic, LAUSD School Board President

Jackie Goldberg, LAUSD School Board Vice President

Dr. George McKenna, LAUSD School Board Member
Scott Schmerelson, LAUSD School Board Member

Bernie Sanders, United States Senator

Maria Elena Durazo, California State Senator

Lena A. Gonzales, California State Senator
Anthony Rendon, California State Assembly Speaker
Mike A. Gipson, State Assemblymember

Patrick O'Donnell, State Assemblymember

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Andrea Hoffman, Los Angeles Community College District Board President

Mike Fong, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

David Vela, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Steve Veres, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee
Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles City Mayor
Nury Martinez, Los Angeles City Council President

Mike Bonin, Los Angeles City Councilmember

Marqueece Harris-Dawson, Los Angeles City Councilmember

Paul Koretz, Los Angeles City Councilmember
Herb Wesson, Los Angeles City Councilmember
Albert Robles, Carson Mayor

Jim Dear, Carson City Councilmember

Elizabeth Alcantar, Cudahy Mayor
Mark Henderson, Gardena Councilmember
Jeannine Pearce, Long Beach City Councilmember
Rex Richardson, Long Beach City Councilmember
Roberto Uranga, Long Beach City Councilmember
Vivian Malauulu, Long Beach City College Board President

Greg Good, Los Angeles Public Works Commission President
Diane Middleton, Los Angeles Harbor Commissioner
Warren Furutani, LAUSD School Board President (former)
Genethia Hudley-Hayes, LAUSD School Board President (former)

Steve Zimmer, LAUSD School Board (former)

Educators and Civic Leaders (title for identification purposes only)

Dolores Huerta, Founder and President, Dolores Huerta Foundation, Co-Founder, United Farm Workers

Jun Aglipay, Carson Community Organizer
Jennifer Albright, Teacher
Casandra Alvarez, LAUSD Parent Volunteer
Adan Alvarez, Communications Director
Frank Alvarez, Driver
Sylvia Arredondo, Civic Engagement Coordinator
Alicia Baltazar, LAUSD Parent/Volunteer
Linda Bassett, Retired Educator/UTLA House of Representative/PACE Committee
Sydney Baune, Teacher

Dr. Silke Bradford, Administrator/Educator
Robert Brandin, Community Activist
Ben Bravo, Teacher
Agustin Cabrera, Senior Community Organizer
Jaimie Carlos, Development Associate
Francisco Cendejas, Hospital Division Coordinator
Chris Collins, Teacher
Amanda Crane, Early Childhood Special Education Master Teacher
Rosa Diaz, Teacher
Kathleen Etter, Educator/Coordinator
Gilbert Fausto, Teacher
Henry Garcia, Teacher
John Gonzalez, Educator/Baseball Coach
Juan Gonzalez, Community Artist/Activist/Entrepreneur
Alexandra Gusa, Teacher
Sweet Alice Harris, Parents of Watts
Margie Hernandez, Organizer
Phylis Hoffman, Teacher
Victor Ibarra, Field Representative
Hans Johnson, President, East Area Progressive Democratic Club
Robert Jones, Teacher
Lynne Marie, LAUSD Parent
Manuela Marrufo, Teacher
Jennifer McAfee, Teacher
Marlene Mendez, Magnet Coordinator/Counselor
Luis Mora, Teacher
Cecilia Moreno, Community Advocate
Javier Ortiz, Teacher
Alma Ortiz, Business Owner
Jaime Ortiz, Teacher

Joseph Ramirez, Community Activist
Maria Ramirez, Parent Center Representative
Octaviano Rios, LAUSD Parent
Monica Rodriguez, Community Volunteer
Steve Salas, Community Activist
Alfredo Salazar, Divisional Representative/Organizer
Danielle Sandoval, President, Harbor City Neighborhood Council/Parent
Xavier Santos, Teacher
Nataly Santos, Educator/UTLA Vice-Chair at Harry Bridges Span School
Carrie Scoville, Activist
Elizabeth Untalan, Teacher/Community School Coordinator
Arnold Vargas, Teacher
Alex Victoriano, Los Angeles Community College Student Trustee (former) 

Arturo Ybarra, Non-profit Executive Director


Yes! I'll join Patricia's list of supporters.

You may use my name publicly.

Paid for by Castellanos for School Board 2020 - General. 777 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 4050, Los Angeles, CA 90017. FPPC ID #1425972